Siobhan

Posted in life, work by Siobhan on November 9, 2008

I really admire people who can blog on a regular basis. I find it hard to keep it up. Quite a bit is going on lately. I started training for the activities coordinator position this week. Tomorrow is my first day all alone. I think it should be pretty boring this week, but fairly crazy next week. The first week of the study block involves telling each class about all of the exciting things that we have to offer for the upcoming month and then signing them up and taking their money. December 5-7 I’ll be going to Big White, which should be super fun.

Enough about work. I’m really feeling bummed about the lack of mountain biking lately. Since day light savings time started, it has been dark by 4:30 and raining almost daily. I don’t feel very comfortable riding in the rain and I’ve had a cold for the last week. I wonder if I’ll get any riding in the winter or if I should just accept that I might not ride until spring. Cohen and I are both feeling antsy; really feeling the need to travel. We’re looking at a couple of big options for month long trips next year and also a week long one a bit sooner.

Leave a Reply

