Siobhan

Shopping and Shit

Posted in Biking, life, work by Siobhan on October 26, 2008

Well yesterday Cohen and I spent most of the day driving around the North Shore checking out full-face helmets for mt. biking. My dad is going to Borneo soon and is going to be gone for Christmas. He said that he would buy me a full-face helmet as a Christmas gift. I ended up getting one for about $120 which is a smokin’ good deal. We also drove by the housing co-op that we applied to over there. It looked really nice and is at the base of Mt. Seymour. Speaking of Seymour, I’d really like to go for a ride today, but Cohen is working and I don’t like to ride difficult trails alone. I think I’ll go downtown and go shopping again, this time for new work clothes. I got the activities coordinator position and I feel like I need some stuff that isn’t quite so formal. It weird that I”m spending the weekend shopping because I actually hate shopping and spending money. Being over in North Van yesterday was so nice, I really hope we get into that co-op and are living there by next April.

Leave a Reply

