Siobhan

Autumn

Posted in life by Siobhan on October 20, 2008

Thanksgiving went well. Cohen and I had a nice dinner together. I made a tofurkey for the first time, which was gross, but everything else was fantastic. I’ll post a few pictures of our around the coffee table dinner. They’re quite funny. Last night I used the rest of the butternut squash to make a soup. First, I roasted the squash with some potatoes, carrots, ginger and garlic. Then, I simmered everything in a vegetable broth. Finally, I blended it all and topped it with a little bit of cream.

In some ways  I really love this time of year and in others I don’t. I love the colors and the cool crisp air. I hate the lack of light and the rain. I’m looking forward to Halloween. My school is having a boat cruise party and since I might  be the activities coordinator by then, I’ll probably be going. I am thinking of dressing up as Kat Von D. So yeah, I reconsidered the activities coordinator position and I’ll find out Thursday if the job is mine. I’m up against someone with more seniority than me, but I think I have a fair shot.

Tomorrow a new study block starts, but if I get the activities job, I’ll only have my class for 2 or 3 weeks. I ended up really loving my class last month so it will be hard for these guys to compare.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. JackieD said, on October 27, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    congrats on the new position! and yeah, tofurky is totally disgusting!

    i am so jealous that you have crisp weather, its still hot and sweaty here, yuck!


Leave a Reply

