Siobhan

Posted in Biking by Siobhan on September 16, 2008

I went and rode Gear Jammer after work yesterday. It’s a black diamond trail on Burnaby mountain. I personally think that it should be rated as a blue trail, as it wasn’t very challenging, but it sure was fun. Unfortunately, it takes way to long to long to drive to the places where I ride. Yesterday I rode for an hour and a half, but the whole thing took three hours due to the driving involved. In related news, Cohen and I went out to Deep Cove this weekend and really see it as a place we might like to live. It’s in North Vancouver which has some of the best riding in the world. Not only would we be closer to trails, but we’d also be closer to nature and a generally more peaceful environment. Cohen grew up in a small town and we’ve been considering relocating to a smaller centre in the future, but this seems like a compromise. It would take me 40 minutes by bus to get to work right now it takes me 40 minutes, but I walk. We’re shooting to move at the beginning of next year’s riding season (April or May). North Van also seems like to a nicer place to have children which is something that has been on my mind a lot lately.

Leave a Reply

